top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Diehl

Senior Slay: Ryan Gethers



This week's Senior Slay is Ryan Gethers. He has attended Seton since he was in Preschool. Ryan's favorite memory in high school is "Catholic Heart Work Camp going into my junior year. This was a new experience to get away from the normal life and to experience new things in new areas, while helping others and growing in my faith." His advice to younger students is "to not get bogged down by certain assignments or tests. Make sure you put your time in, but don't over do it to where you are drained mentally because nobody is perfect. As long as you try, that is what matters." His plans for the future "are to go to college, but I am unsure of where." The sport he played in high school was basketball and said "this was a fun experience because of the feelings I have formed for the game over time, but also to make memories with friends to take with me." His favorite class is ACP Chemistry with Mr. Reichley. He said: "this might be surprising because it was a difficult class, but it was fun learning from Mr. Reichley, as well as challenging myself." When we asked Ryan what his most slay moment in high school is he said, "I don't have a specific moment in mind, but something I can think of is when the juniors beat the seniors in the games at the end of the year, and the excitement that was felt afterwards." A fun fact about Ryan is that he is left handed.


25 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page