top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyson Tremain

Nuevo profesor de español en Seton Catholic (New Spanish Teacher at Seton Catholic)



Miss Terkoski is one of the many new teachers at Seton this year. Miss Terkoski has worked at Richmond Middle School/High School prior to coming to Seton Catholic High School. Miss Terkoski has always taught Spanish and loved every moment of it! After last year, I am sure that many of the Spanish students not only love having an in-person teacher, but one that is overwhelmingly fun, constantly in a good mood, and always joking around with her students. When interviewed, the following facts about Miss Terkoski were uncovered.


She constantly stated how blessed she was to have found Seton, and its safe, upbeat atmosphere. She was also adamant to teach us basically two years of Spanish after issues with the online course last year. She is hoping to bring her unfailing faith to an already religious high school. She believes that you can never have too much faith at one time. She repetitively mentioned how she has been able to feel inner peace in this school because of how nice and respectful the students and faculty are. This is her funny memory so far this year: “I told my students that I wanted to have a come to Jesus' meeting with them, and they immediately got scared. I told them I just wanted to share my faith with them.” A fun fact about Miss Terkoski is: “I have a really interesting, unique sense of humor that no one can understand. I also love to have lots of FUN!” I am sure every student can verify that this quote is extremely true! Another quote that came up when we were doing a Spanish project involving a paste consisting of flour and water was, "It will stick, because I said so!" Seton Catholic is so blessed to have found Miss Terkoski!!

23 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page