top of page
  • Writer's pictureLincoln Crowe

New Teacher- Mrs. Goss


Mrs. Goss has been an art teacher at Seton Elementary and Intermediate school for many years. This year she has added the high school to her resume. We asked her some questions to get to know her better and here are her answers.


What brought you to Seton High School?

"I have taught art at Seton Primary and Intermediate buildings for the past

three years. When Ms. Sakievich decided to retire, it seemed like

the logical choice to teach at SCHS as well. I am excited about working

with SCHS students. It is a learning experience for me, as well as the

students."

What do you think you are going to bring to Seton High School?

"I bring a solid education in my chosen field and many years experience as

an educator. My strongest areas are drawing, painting and printmaking.

Although I am always learning new things. Learning never ends."

What is the goal you have for this school year?

"My goal is to get to know my students and help them get the most out of art

class as possible."

What is your favorite thing about the High School so far?

"I really appreciate how friendly and welcoming everyone has been. Even as

an adult, going into a new place is a bit daunting. The kindness that I

have been shown here, both from students and staff, has certainly helped

with that."

Do you have a funny memory or a story to tell so far?

"I am sure that I have provided some entertainment to my students as I learn

how to use some of the technology. That is certainly not something that

I have had many opportunities to become familiar with before this year. I

want to thank them for being patient with me."

What is a fun fact about yourself?

I love muscle cars and 80's music.

11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page